Board of Directors

Starling Evins Dear Friend:
I've witnessed great changes at Williamson Medical Center during my more than 30 years of practice at the facility. I truly can say the Medical Center is achieving an ultimate health care task—standing at the forefront of technology while nurturing a warm, inviting approach to individualized patient care.

Williamson Medical Center Foundation is yet another means of ensuring quality care at the Medical Center. As Foundation chairman, I am honored to help reach the community and allow individuals to give back to an institution that saves lives. I welcome your support of a facility you can be proud to call your own.

Starling C. Evins, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Williamson Medical Center 
Chairman, Williamson Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dr. Starling Evins, WMC Chief Medical Officer, Chairperson

Mr. Larry King, Vice Chair

Don Webb, WMC CEO, Secretary

Mr. Jerry W. Sharber, Treasurer, Former Mayor City of Franklin

Ms. Nancy Conway, Williamson County Chamber of Commerce

Mrs. Cynthia Himmelfarb, Attorney

Honorable Charles Sargent, Tennessee Representative

Mr. Russell Little, Former Williamson County Commissioner

Dr. Shannon Curtis, retired physician

Mrs. Judy Hayes, Williamson County Commissioner

Mr. David White, Chairman, Iasis

Mr. Darryl L. Edmonds, CFP, Founder of Trustcore Financial

Mr. Ralph Drury, Drury Group, Founder of ‘A Vintage Affair’

Ms. Beverly Speake, Real Estate

Mr. Larry Hough, Retired Health Care Executive

Mr. Andrew Miller, Andrew Woodfin Miller Foundation

Mr. Larry N. Westbrook, Attorney

Mr. Richard Herrington, Franklin Synergy Bank, Chairman and CEO

Mr. James Parker, vice president and financial advisor with Morgan Stanley in Franklin

Mr. Jim Lackey, chairman of Passport Health Communication

Ms. Mary Kate Brown (community volunteer), manager of Franklin Mayor Ken Moore’s election campaign

Ms. Pam Stephens, owner of Williamson Memorial Funeral Home


Advisory Board Members

Mr. Norman Urmy, Retired Health Care Executive

Ms. Naomi Judd, Entertainer

Mr. Ramon Cisneros, Publisher

Mr. Stuart McWhorter, Businessman

Mr. Irby C. Simpkins, Businessman

Mrs. Rena Booker, Community Volunteer

Mrs. Ann Arnold, Retired from Real Estate

Mr. Paul Pratt, Businessman

Mr. Julian Bibb, Attorney

Mr. Robert Ring, Former Williamson County Executive

Mr. Tom Bain, Retired, Williamson County Commissioner

Mr. Ronald S. Ligon, Businessman

Mrs. Shannon Martin, Martin Foundation, Business owner

Ms. Ellen More, Businesswoman

Mrs. Betsy Kohan, Attorney, Nissan, retired

Mr. C. Thomas Neill, Vice Chair, Retired Health Care Executive, deceased



Steve Smith, executive director

615.435.5170 phone

615.435.7328 fax

615.973.0459 cell